Alice Springs Water Advisory Committee

The new Alice Springs Water Advisory Committee (ASWAC) was appointed by the Minister for Environment and Natural Resources in November 2016.

It provides advice and recommendations to the department on the implementation of the 2016 Alice Springs Water Allocation Plan, including its five yearly review. The new ASWAC held its first meeting on 2 February 2017.

The role of the committee is to:

  • identify issues
  • critically evaluate information
  • offer suggestions for water management strategies that support current and potential beneficial uses and
  • maximise opportunities for ecologically sustainable development in the Alice Springs region.

For more information on the ASWAC, email or call Water Resources on 08 8951 9226.

Read the committee's terms of reference PDF (53.1 KB).

Read the minutes from the committee meetings.

Committee members

Review thecommittee member's bio's PDF (87.6 KB).

(Chair) Vacant
Cr Eli Melky ASTC
Cr Jimmy Cocking ALEC
Mr Adam Davis PWC
Ms Wendy Stuart CLC
Mr Rod Cramer Rural landowner and licensee
Ms Robyn-Gardener Small water systems and water quality expert
Mr Richard Hayes Rocky Hill Table Grapes     
Mr Glenn Marshall Sustainable water use expert
Ms Veronica Lynch Cultural site management


For more information on the Alice Springs Water Allocation Plan contact Water Resources or use the staff contacts below:

Water Resource Planner
Phone: 08 8951 9226
Fax: 08 8999 3666

Last updated: 31 January 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.